The last few days have been filled with running around Chicagoland and general busyness so I was looking forward to a relaxing Saturday. While we did sleep in and have a leisurely morning, the day ended up being stressful and longer than I anticipated.

The shopping trip I imagined had little in common with the one I experienced, and I left the store nearly empty handed and with my anxiety rising. It continued over the next few hours and I wish I could hit reset on the whole day because I hate feeling that way. To compensate we are planning a stay at home Sunday, I hope to finish designing & order our holiday cards, put the tree up, and finish writing thank you notes from Gavin’s baptism (which was the beginning of OCTOBER!)

The day wasn’t a complete loss, my sister’s kids are still in town, so I got to witness this:




Ahh, memories.

Leave a Reply

